CPD 23 Thing 2 – Stalking of Blogs

Thoroughly enjoying this element of the professional development.  I chose a completely educated and intellectual method of blog-selection – Went to the CPD 23 Delicious list of participants , alphabetised them and picked on names that either had a connection with me and my likes, or that made me laugh! Have gone through 10 already and am leaving comments when I can. There are some really good blogs out there and my RSS feeds and links on here will get updated eventually. BUT I realise I need to up my game and stop bookmarking websites etc to look at later. I need to evaluate and assess usefulness to me and/or work more quickly. So, been doing CPD23 about half an hour and have learnt/reflected already!

3 Comments

Filed under Libraries

3 responses to “CPD 23 Thing 2 – Stalking of Blogs

  1. Hi Lynne,
    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, I was pleasantly surprised because it is such a rare occurrence, I often wonder if any one is reading my blog! But I suppose that is what the upcoming weeks will do for us who are new or looking as you say to up our game. By the way, I’m over at Trinidad Librarian, pardon my limited IT skills but I don’t know how to use my blogger ID to comment on WordPress so I’m using my Twitter log in. Here the my URL http://trinilibrarian.blogspot.com/

  2. wensleydalelass

    Hi Lynne – recognised your blog title on the CPD23 list! Wonder who else I can find that I know?

  3. Hi Lynne, I’ve just started on the CPD23 and reached Thing 2 today. I’ve never blogged before so it’s a learning curve…

Leave a Reply

